A Small Book About A Big Problem by Edward T. Welch

I don’t consider myself an “angry” person, I’ve never been told I have anger issues or felt that I needed help to control my anger but this book impacted me and spoke to my heart so much. The presentation of the material is fantastic. The scripture references were on point and I appreciated the fact that the book didn’t only focus on why anger is wrong but how to replace anger with peace and contentment. I loved that this book was broken up in 50 daily meditation segments. It is more like a devotional than a full text book and that was a pleasant surprise. The size of the book made it so easy to throw into my bag and take with me for convenient reading on the train, etc. I appreciated the blank page at the end of most of the chapters: I wrote notes and prayers on them and was able to use the book like a journal too. A great book for any Christian who wants to exercise better control over their anger emotions. A big thank you to the author and publisher for gifting me this book in exchange for my completely honest and unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

